march

I have great respect for all the people that try to attempt a 365 challenge. It’s quite a commitment. I am not planning to commit to one any time soon, but to me the main purpose of such a challenge is the practice that comes with every day photography. The largest hurdle for me would be to find something to take a picture of every day. So I looked around and found this website that posts a list with items for each day on a monthly basis. Even though I didn’t complete the whole list, I gave it a try for March and will continue to post at least a few pictures each month. Enjoy!

10 comments

  1. Ines · April 2, 2016

    Really nice! Love the simplicity on most of the images, like ‘from above’ – so beautiful…
    I think it’s also a cool strategy to keep the challenge to yourself and only share once it’s over, I guess that takes some of the pressure off πŸ˜‰

    • mynycphotography · April 2, 2016

      Thanks πŸ™‚ yes it definitely made it easier to post it all in one once it was done

  2. Jetamele · April 3, 2016

    Wonderful pictures. Nice Idea! πŸ™‚

  3. callistareine · April 3, 2016

    Thank you for the link to that website! I’m working on my first 365 project and, like you, I’m having a hard time finding something I want to photograph every day. Your pictures are beautiful! I can’t wait to see more as you post them. πŸ™‚

  4. littledogslaughed · April 3, 2016

    Nicely done- I like the simplicity of your images- each in its own way emphasizes color, shape, line and light.

  5. NotSoSAHM · April 13, 2016

    I like your take on the subjects – especially going in tight instead of trying to show too much.

  6. bmgphoto · May 7, 2016

    A great collection. I’m envious.

  7. Kiki · August 2, 2016

    Love your 365 entries, especially the composition and colours of “a shamrock”. I used to participate in captureyour365 a couple of years of ago, and seeing your pics, I think I should give it another try.

    • mynycphotography · August 2, 2016

      Thanks a lot. You should give it another try πŸ˜‰ it’s really fun and they do put some effort into their lists to keep it interesting.

Leave a Reply

