Experiments 2

6 comments

  1. livvy30 · May 19, 2013

    Love the bokeh!

  2. ckponderings · May 19, 2013

    Love the bokeh version! 🙂

  3. magnoliamoonpie · May 22, 2013

    I’ve learned a new word…bokeh!! I like the photograph to the right best however I’m not sure which is meant to represent…bokeh.

    • mynycphotography · May 25, 2013

      Thanks. I didn’t know what Bokeh meant either. After looking it up I now know it means blurry. I posted both pictures, so that one could see that some of those light spots were the Empire State Building. But the water and the lights are always a great site, too. Glad to hear you liked it 🙂

  4. beckarooney · May 27, 2013

    I agree, the Bokeh version is brilliant – it makes the image more magical, and mysterious. Having said that, on the other shot the reflection of light is clearer in the water which I also love. I can’t decide, so I’ll just say both are great! lol 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

