award!

I am really excited. I got nominated for my first award! Even though I know that this is more like a chain letter for the blogging world, it still feels great to get an award.

So the lovely person, that nominated me is the creator of http://moving2newyork.wordpress.com

Check out her blog. You’ll find some great post there and she always has some nice comments for me! So thanks for the nomination. I guess now I have to follow the rules in order to claim my award.

– share who gave it to you with a link back to their blog.
– write down seven random facts about yourself.
– give this award to up to fifteen other bloggers.
– let them know they’ve won.
– pop the award on your blog

So here are the 7 random facts about myself:

  1. I don’t like to give facts about myself but rules are rules
  2. chocolate Ice cream is my favorite
  3. if I am not in the mood for chocolate it has to be raspberry sorbet
  4. I like taking pictures of moving things
  5. my favorite color is blue
  6. I like to read
  7. the last good book I read was 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

And here are the blogs that I enjoy and would like to nominated for the award:

8 comments

  1. Hellopalz · June 19, 2012

    Hi….congratz on ur award n thx so much for this nomination. I do feel its a cool thing that someone is inspired by our work n decided to choose us over others, even though its something likr a chain letter.

  2. seattleinspired · June 21, 2012

    Don’t know if I could, but I think so…I nominated you back! ^^
    http://seattleinspired.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/first-award-nomination/
    xx

  3. beckarooney · June 23, 2012

    Heya, thanks again for nominating me, I’ve nominated you back! πŸ˜€
    http://thisandthat93.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/my-first-award-nomination-the-one-lovely-blog-award/ β™₯

    • mynycphotography · June 24, 2012

      wow thanks so much! glad to see you are enjoy my blog πŸ™‚

      • beckarooney · June 25, 2012

        You’re welcome, I’m glad you’re enjoying mine too! πŸ™‚ β™₯

  4. Ink. [Anette] · June 25, 2012

    Thanks a bunch my NY friend and congrats on your own nomination.

Leave a Reply

